Cody McCarver: The Lord's Will

Cody McCarver

Artist: Cody McCarver
Title: The Lord's Will
Release Date: 28 April 2014

On April the 19th 2013, Cody received a phone call from the Tennessee State Prison where his father was incarcerated. Suddenly and unexpectedly his father had passed away. Cody states, "After fifteen years of visiting my father and fighting for his freedom, I never dreamed that this chapter of his story would end this way. I had prayed many times for God to help me free my Dad.

When I received the phone call that my father had passed away, I viewed my endless prayers as going unanswered. When I woke up the following morning, God put his hand on my shoulder and said to me, I answered your prayer, what more do you want? He had truly set my Daddy free." Cody immediately put pen to paper and wrote the title track from his new gospel CD "The Lord's Will", taken from Luke 22:42, "not my will however, but your will be done". Cody states, "The first two lines of the song say it all, "If you want to hear God laugh tell him your plans, you don’t write the script you’re in his hands".

The new full length gospel CD from Cody McCarver, "The Lord’s Will", features six brand new songs written by Cody and four standards done in pure Cody fashion. AGR Television Records releases the album physically and digitally in the international market.

BUY ONLINE FROM:, (nl), iTunes
01 The Lord's Will
02 I'll Fly Away
03 Through God's Eyes
04 Beulah Land
04 Believe
06 Leaning On The Everlasting Arms
07 Hey God
08 Way Faring Stranger
09 Run & Hide
10 I'm Gonna Meet Jesus
RELEASES by Cody McCarver